Pass Me a Napkin

Thanks AdAge.com
Advertising Age pointed out a unique blog that many creatives may enjoy visiting in their recent posting of ‘Creativity Top 5’.
Visit – adage.com/tvspots/article?article_id=136856

My College Prof Said Steal It
What my Gene Poor was trying to tell us is that all ideas stem from other things in life. So take something…build on it…and create. If you are anything like me you make it a standard to doodle up ideas on the nearest napkin while consuming an adult beverage or your not so fine dining experience. There’s still something still wonderful about the pen and paper. I prefer your standard cocktail napkin to do my dirty work. If it has a drink or coffee stain on it…even better. What most of my clients may not know…but many may suspect is that for nearly 25 years I’ve been producing ideas on some of America’s most unique napkins. Many a Art Director that has crossed my path has had a napkin sketch of mine taped to their monitors sharing my ideas with them on the project at hand.

stealourideas
Kudos to Art Director Jon Kubik and Copywriter Adam Noel for taking it a step further and sharing their new blog for all to see…hand-draw ad ideas to steal.

Visit – http://stealourideas.tumblr.com/

courtesy of advertising age and steal our ideas from adage.com top5-blog-stealourideas-052509

Image courtesy of Advertising Age and Stealourideas

About Cloonan

Great Work Inspires Great People I’m always excited to see great peoples work. To hear and learn about others and share in their experiences in life, design and business. Who knows maybe someday I might learn something from you and you may read something of interest from me. Cloonan. Thinking Out Loud The opinions and views written in my blog are my personal views and insights…they do not in any way reflect or represent the views of my employer. The goal and spirit of social media is to increase communities, build relationships, share and put your personal perspective on life’s content. That is the purpose of my blog. I welcome all comments positive or negative to my own. Life is about sharing…it is about respect…it is about consideration…sometimes good and sometimes bad. Slainte’
This entry was posted in Business Practices, Campaign Strategies, Creativity, Design, Innovation and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Pass Me a Napkin

  1. keith says:

    Need more updates

Leave a Reply

