Global Vision

So you want to make a difference. You want to change the way people look at the world. Ahhh … you’re a man of social justice … a woman of global change! But the problem you have is you can’t seem to get your peers to see the light … to actually make a difference in this world. How do you help people see the opportunities? I hear you … and I too feel your pain. Sometimes by opening our eyes and trying to see something different we create something that changes the world. A little research and a lot of passion = innovation

And maybe just maybe when this happens … you can change the way we all see the world. Literally. I thank you Mr. Silver.

Josh Silver delivers his brilliantly simple solution for correcting vision at the lowest cost possible — adjustable, liquid-filled lenses. At TEDGlobal 2009, he demos his affordable eyeglasses and reveals his global plan to distribute them to a billion people in need by 2020. (I thank TEDGlobal for this information and credit them with the video content).

Healthier outcomes for the world … global health initiatives .. it has a nice ring to it.

Just thinking out loud. Peace.

About Cloonan

Great Work Inspires Great People I’m always excited to see great peoples work. To hear and learn about others and share in their experiences in life, design and business. Who knows maybe someday I might learn something from you and you may read something of interest from me. Cloonan. Thinking Out Loud The opinions and views written in my blog are my personal views and insights…they do not in any way reflect or represent the views of my employer. The goal and spirit of social media is to increase communities, build relationships, share and put your personal perspective on life’s content. That is the purpose of my blog. I welcome all comments positive or negative to my own. Life is about sharing…it is about respect…it is about consideration…sometimes good and sometimes bad. Slainte’
This entry was posted in Creativity, Design, Design Innovation, Innovation, Thought Leadership and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

